P

ennsylvania Council of Teachers of Mathematics

an affiliate of www.NCTM.org

Reminder: Articles for our Fall magazine are due August 15, 2017

SPECIAL:

Click here to link to any documents or webpages provided by some of our guest speakers. Check back later in the week, some speakers may wish to add items after their session.

Christopher Brueningsen

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Matthew R. Larson

President, NCTM

 

 

Secretary Pedro A. Rivera

Pennsylvania Secretary of Education

 

SPECIAL offer from NCTM to all PCTM members: to help us celebrate our successful conference this week NCTM is offering a special 25% discount on books using the promo-code PACTMA217 and a $20 discount for new memberships using the code AKM18. This offer ends August 4, 2017.

We hope you attended the Sixty-Sixth annual conference. If not you missed three energetic keynote speakers. All of who enjoyed their informal meet and greet time before and after their talks. You  missed Secretary Rivera talk about the changes coming related to assessment that had just been announced 2 days earlier. You missed over 50 sessions of your peers sharing their classroom ideas. So, plan now to attend our conference next August 6 and 7 at the Harrisburg Hilton.

Reception Sponsor:

Cengage/National Geographic Learning

Special thanks to our

Door prize Donors

 

Algebra By Hand

Carnegie Learning

Dinah Zikes - Bob Stremme

Lesie Frischman

Eduspire

Get More Math

Geyer Instructional

Math Olympiad

Moody's MegaMath Challenge

Nancy Belkov, author

Nasco

NCTM

Perfection Learning

Pride of the Susquehanna

Texas Instruments

The Sum of Which

Special thanks to our

Bag Stuffer Donors

 

Algebra By Hand

Dinah Zikes - Bob Stremme

Eduspire

Get More Math

Geyer Instructional

M3 - Adrianne Ali

Moody's MegaMath Challenge

Nancy Belkov, author

NASCO

Penn State World Campus

Perfection Learning

Texas Instruments

The Sum of Which

MathHot - time Summer in the City

 

Our current vendors who plan to attend as of July 3, 2017:

 

Algebra By Hand,

Michael Eiseman, mrmike@algebrabyhand.com

 

Big Ideas Learning,

Jon Wolff, jwolff@larsontexts.com

 

Carnegie Learning Inc.,

Tony DePalma and Regis D’Angelo, rdangely@carnegielearning.com

 

Cengage/National Geographic Learning,

Allison Looslie, bernadette.dolan@cengage.com

 

CPM Eductional Program,

Tim Scripko, timscripko@cpm.org

 

Eduspire,

Andy Rishel, andyrishel@eduspire.org

 

Get More Math, Inc.,

Erica Martin, erica@getmoremath.com

 

Geyer Instructional Products,

Brett Schwartz, info@geyerinstructional.com

 

Great Minds,

LLC, Tanika J. Majette, Tanika.majette@greatminds.org

 

Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Company,

Mike Lewis, Michael.Lewis@hmhco.com

 

Kades-Margolis Corporation,

Jerry Beck, ashaiko@4kmc.com

 

Liberty Mutual Insurance,

Ashley Burgett, Ashley.burgett@libertymutual.com

 

 

Vendors, the Link is now open for our Sixty-Sixth annual Conference. The conference is being held at the Hilton Harrisburg.

MathHot - time Summer in the City

 

Our current vendors who plan to attend as of July 3, 2017:

 

Matific,

Fred Wolfe, fred@matific.com

 

NCTM,

www.nctm.org

 

MOEMS-Math Olympiad,

Dorthy Hess, hdorothy@aol.com

 

Nasco Education,

Walt Coatsworth, wcoatsworth@enasco.com

 

Pearson,

Scott Walker, Scott.Walker@pearson.com

 

Perfection Learning,

Amanda Schaeffer, aschaeffer@perfectionlearning.com

 

Sadlier, Inc.,

Cherie Moats, cmoats@sadlier.com

 

SumBlox,

David Skaggs, dskaggs@sumblox.com

 

Texas Instruments,

Dana Morse, dmorse@ti.com

 

The Sum of Which,

Becky Duprey, Thesumofwhich@gmail.com

 

Think Through Math,

Bryan Lepri, blepri@thinkthroughmath.com

 

You Can Do the RUbik's® Cube,

Nicole Reppert, repnic@share.wilsonsd.org

 

NEW ADDITIONS

 

Agile Mind, Inc.

 

Drexel.

 

The 2017 Spring addition of the PCTM Magazine is here.  Log in to the member section for the full magazine.  Click here for a sample of the Spring 2017 Sampler

proud sponsor of the annual 2017 PA  Statistics Competition,

visit them at http://francis.edu/pa-statistics-poster-competition/  or https://www.facebook.com/SFUScienceOutreachCenter