Sixty-third Annual Conference, November 6 and 7, 2014. Holiday Inn East, Harrisburg, PA


ennsylvania Council of Teachers of Mathematics

Welcome to the Pennsylvania Council of Teachers of Mathematics website. These are exciting times for our members and all math teachers in the state of Pennsylvania. With Common Core here, the Keystone testing in its early years and so many districts redefining when and how professional development is provided PCTM feels a responsibility to provide support.


Our sixty-third annual conference in November will soon be here with many guest speakers addressing STEM, PA Core Standards, and  Keystone testing with specific ideas to take back to the classroom. With almost one hundred sessions there are topics for all levels.


As district professional development is being redefined PCTM is planning a major change to its conference dates. For our sixty-fourth conference in 2015 we will move the date to early August. With so many districts changing to a trade-time professional development system August will be the perfect time for teachers to come to our conference without missing a day or two with their students. Watch for further updates on this exciting change.


Please email me with questions about PCTM and how we can help.


Enjoy the 2014-2015 school year with your students and the best subject - MATH.

Marian Avery

President PCTM

an affiliate of